Little Did I Know

She looked completely still.

I watched her from a far as she basked in her solitude,

Enjoying the grace of silence and the beauty of the wind.

She seemed so at peace; even a small glimpse of her smile could make one feel at rest.

She passed by me one morning and I heard her whisper, “Little do you know..”

Little did I know?

Little did I know that her mind was a crescendo of wild thoughts and ideas.

Meditation was at the root but her imagination could not be silenced.

Oh, how it screamed!

Little did I know that she was a mountain with its sharp edges and intimidating structure.

Intoxicating, difficult to reach and unbearable to stand.

Little did I know…

Somehow I knew without know..

Somehow I heard her screams.

One thought on “Little Did I Know

Leave a comment